Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > humor  > “Insert Foot in mouth” confessions      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 snorkeler
Msg: 13
view profile
History
“Insert Foot in mouth” confessionsPage 1 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
I know I have had plenty of "foot in mouth desease" but the olny one that comes to mind is

I work in customer service I sometimes have to calm down angry irrate customers, generally I handle this pretty well, but one day I was getting an earfull on the phone while also taking care of the customers in front of me.
The guy on the phone wouldn't let me get a word in edge wise, wouldn't listen to reason and just kept sceaming and cursing me louder and louder.
I FINNALLY ended the call and one sympithetic customer asked quite innocently

"what was HIS problem?"

I blurted out

"he was an A$$hole"

what could I say? I looked her right in the eye and said
"oh I am sorry, did I say that out loud?"
 nikki1152
Msg: 14
“Insert Foot in mouth” confessions
Posted: 12/16/2005 6:43:56 PM
OOH OOH i have one...just happened the other day...i was sitting with my sons grandparents discussing how to get something screwed into the wall. Well i thought it would be easier to have a power drill, so i said "I just cant screw that hard!" yep my face was red.
 goober077
Msg: 23
Posted: 1/4/2006 2:32:39 PM