Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > How do you spot a "player"      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 will_nevergiveup
Msg: 1
How do you spot a "player"Page 1 of 13    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)
I'm pretty new to the dating world. I'd love to get some input on "players" and how to spot them. Anyone willing to help? What constitutes a player?
 will_nevergiveup
Msg: 2
How do you spot a player
Posted: 2/18/2006 8:13:36 AM
I'd like to know what the signs are before meeting them? Are they TOO eager? Want to meet right away? How do I make that distinction from out here?
 will_nevergiveup
Msg: 4
How do you spot a player
Posted: 2/18/2006 11:27:44 AM
This is ALL good information! I'll remember your advice in particular "shoe." Here I always thought if they were interested in finding out more information about ME it meant they were genuine. That's not true huh? How about if he repeats the same things over from one conversation to another. Is he just absent minded or confusing me with the rest of the mix?
 Rarefind613
Msg: 5
view profile
History
How do you spot a player
Posted: 2/18/2006 2:51:45 PM