Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Saskatchewan  > Al Gore: An Inconvenient Truth      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 h0ldfast
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Al Gore: An Inconvenient TruthPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
My thoughts are that Al Gore is exploiting the climate change issue for his own personal aggrandizement.
 ~breathlesshush~
Msg: 18
view profile
History
Al Gore: An Inconvenient Truth
Posted: 4/23/2007 11:13:36 PM
*Disclaimer*

I am NOT an expert on this subject, but would like to comment.

I have seen An Inconvenient Truth. I found it very interesting, and would recommend it to most. I personally admire Gore, and think he should of been president, not Bush. But that's a whole other thread...

From what I remember, Gore has been involved with this issue for many years, it's not just a trendy cause he decided to champion. He has been following the amount of carbon gases (I believe) in the atmosphere since the late sixties. I truly believe his intentions are honorable; like most of us, he just wants to preserve our planet.

Yes, he's a celebrity, and gets paid to talk to people. But this also means people are more likely to HEAR what he has to say.

Personally, I would love to go and hear him speak. I think it would be a great experience.

But that's just my opinion.
 hardpromises
Msg: 22
Posted: 5/26/2007 9:41:35 PM

Watch the CBC documentary and you can decide for yourself

The CBC documentary is a puff piece by Carolyn Dunn on a grossly deceptive British "documentary".