Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Travel  > Traveling Solo      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Lil Loca
Msg: 1
Traveling SoloPage 1 of 10    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
I love to travel, but I have no one to go with and I'm thinking about going somewhere on my own.

Have you taken a trip by yourself? Any good or bad experiences?

Ironically I work in the travel industry, I just have not worked up the guts to go somewhere by myself.

Thanks
 cosmopolitan..
Msg: 2
Traveling Solo
Posted: 5/24/2007 2:41:31 PM
I have travelled a lot on my own, have taken tours which end up being fairly independent and should you want company it's there. And none of the experiences were horror stories, a lot depends on your own attitude. Other trips I have taken off all on my own which is great too.

In my late 20's went with Contiki which was fun; later it's been Cosmos - and they are pretty good. And yes, you end up making friends which is a bonus, and especially I noticed if you are single woman, people are very caring and protective.

Go for it if you really want to, good luck.
 Bellabo
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Traveling Solo
Posted: 5/27/2007 4:18:34 PM
The best advice I can give you on travelling solo - if people won't go with you, don't waste your life waiting. Go see the world?
Exactly!!!

I wasted a lot of time asking friends to come with me and after taking some advice from a few lovely folk on here and mates who had travelled on their own I went for it, it was by far the best holiday I ever had ( Thailand).

I too worked in the travel industry but it wasn't until I left that I took advantage of this fabulous world I lived in.