Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Health Wellness  > Gym Etiquette?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ZooteeNyc
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Gym Etiquette?Page 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
Hi,
I am pretty new to this gym. And I have a few questions and concerns.
This may not sound pretty, but not sure where to ask this.
I am just getting used to everyone walking around in the locker room, in the buff. I mean everyone, to the point where I feel funny with my towel wrapped around me.

But, what I really wanted to know: Is it normal for gym goers to use the sauna and steam room completely in the nude (no towel). And how do they sit on the sauna bench and steam room tiles without feeling exposed to bacteria or other forms of viruses?
I have also seen one women brushing her hair in the sauna. I am thinking ,well wouldn't you want to take a shower after the sauna? Aren't you sweating in her? Hey, isn't it rude, how do I know you don't have lice or something. I was always told you should not brush your hair: at the dinner table, sitting on the bus or train next to someone. (What I am trying to say, isn't this rude or unsanitary?)

Basically, how do you avoid feeling the "cooties", while you are at the gym?
Is there any Gym Etiquette?
 Belle Requin
Msg: 2
Gym Etiquette?
Posted: 2/20/2008 10:20:15 PM