Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Art/Music  > Photography      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 AbstractAstra
Msg: 2
view profile
History
PhotographyPage 1 of 5    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
I like photography and altering my photos. Abstract is my favourite
 GalwayGirl
Msg: 3
Photography
Posted: 3/15/2008 6:41:55 PM
Have you gone digital, or still using film? I tend to stick to nature, flowers, birds, ocean etc, but thinking of trying something new. I still use slide film, but also have a digital SLR. I like black and white, and I'm just starting to learn some things about Photoshop.
 AbstractAstra
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Photography
Posted: 3/15/2008 6:45:56 PM
I have a digital camera. It allows me to do endless manipulation on the computer, and means I can take all the photos I want without paying for film development! Plus when I did have a film camera, the shops I got my photos developed at kept damaging my negatives and giving me poor quality prints. A waste of money.
 MD1111
Msg: 6
Photography
Posted: 3/18/2008 4:51:45 AM
I have been painting for a long time and just started to work on my bachelors in web design, which has sparked my interest in photography. I am looking for a inexpensive digital slr camera that I can play with. If anyone is selling please let me know.
 kornbluth
Msg: 7
view profile
History
Photography
Posted: 3/18/2008 10:59:51 AM
One fairly-recent advance is that now even cheap scanners come with a film tray. So if you have 35mm negs and slides, you can save them digital. I scan them at 1200 dpi at least, no sharpening and in TIF format.
 plumpassion
Msg: 8
Photography
Posted: 3/18/2008 12:46:26 PM