Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Show ALL Forums
Posted In Forum:

Home   login   MyForums  

Author Thread: Why is there no link to the forums???
 UnusualEd
Msg: 1 (view)

Why is there no link to the forums???
Posted: 4/27/2015 4:06:37 PM
I've been using POF for a few months now, and only found out the forums still existed (I think I used them years ago) when I saw a link to an event (as it randomly started sending me event invites today, never had one before, got two today!) which brought me to the forums.

For some reason though there isn't a link on the POF page to the forums. The forum page includes FORUMS on the banner, but the POF page doesn't for some reason.

So the majority of people will never know they're here!
 UnusualEd
Msg: 12 (view)

Mostly, my sent messages do NOT get sent
Posted: 4/27/2015 3:58:00 PM
I have this happen a number of times, I e-mailed support about it a couple of times, and they just send you a generic reply saying maybe the person has filters, or has blocked you. I knew this wasn't the case because one person I'd been messaging and all of a sudden one wouldn't send. So I sent a test message and that went fine. It seemed to happen all of a sudden a few weeks ago, so maybe they implemented some new filtering system.

I've found that it's almost always a certain word that it's decided to take exception to, such as "dead" or some "rude" word. It's seems to be rather hit and miss because it wouldn't let me send a mesasge with the word "cocktails" in one time, even though it was in the message I'd received, but with half of it asterisked out!!