Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Show ALL Forums
Posted In Forum:

Home   login   MyForums  

Author Thread: Lack of sexual knowledge
 edmerckx
Msg: 16 (view)

Lack of sexual knowledge
Posted: 10/21/2012 1:07:35 PM

Maybe I am using my inexspiriance to cover for anxity about something else.

That's an interesting observation, because earlier you said:

"I seem to have such an irrational fear that when we get to the sex part and they realize I have no real experience they will run away like they are on fire so my emotional brain says its just easier to push them away before they run away. "

and that really makes no sense -- if a guy thinks he can have sex with you, his little head doesn't care whether you are experienced or not so he ain't gonna run. Like you said there you have "irrational fear", so your explanations for it aren't rational either.

I guess the worst part about it is even if you decide to have sex with a guy, your anxiety over it can make it lousy for both of you and then he may not come back for more. It's hard to get quality experience if the experiences ain't good.
 edmerckx
Msg: 195 (view)

Do men really like submissive women?
Posted: 9/14/2012 2:03:32 PM
there's a flip side to this question too -- there are plenty of men who like dominant women, and that works just fine for them.

I also think every relationship has informal negotiations/battles for power -- for example, I watch some friends of mine argue about stupid stuff, and it only makes sense if you see them as two strong personalities trying to get the other to back down.
 edmerckx
Msg: 12 (view)

Nervous about sex after having a child