Show ALL Forums
Posted In Forum:

Home   login   MyForums  

Author Thread: Oh the joys of LDRs
 CynthiaSM
Msg: 1 (view)

Oh the joys of LDRs
Posted: 1/6/2019 3:01:13 PM
I've been posting in the forums for around 10 years so I know there is a lot of curiosity about LDRs. Over the years I've been involved in many LDR (300-3000 miles). Once upon a time a couple forumites asked my opinion and advice about LDRs and I wrote a long email response (~4000 words, about 4.5 pages in Word). I'd now like to try to get this response published (i.e. paid for) but would like a fresh set of eyes to review it. Please PM me if you are willing to read and provide feedback. Particularly looking for people who have tried LDR or are LDR-curious. I will need your personal email so I can send the pdf.
 CynthiaSM
Msg: 288 (view)

Are Women on POF Just Looking For a Ego Boost ?
Posted: 9/19/2018 3:34:52 PM

Agreed, and with this #MeToo era we're living in, God forbid a man strike up a conversation with a pretty lady for fear of being branded a sexual predator.

Calling total BS on that one.

The #MeToo movement isn't about getting chatted up by a stranger. It's about being sexually assaulted, raped, and other forms of sexual intimidation. HUGE difference between the forms of assault under MeToo and casual conversation.

If you don't know the difference then you're fortunate to not have had to learn the difference.

- Yup, it's no fun for a man living in a "woman good - man bad" society.

#MeToo isn't about that either. These women are not saying men are bad, they're saying some specific man assaulted them and up until now society has made them keep quiet because men were believed and women were blamed for 'asking for it.'

You'll need to find something else to blame for your lack of success on other than women being sexually assaulted in their past.
 CynthiaSM
Msg: 245 (view)

When's the last time you met someone in real life to date?
Posted: 9/9/2018 10:25:10 AM