Show ALL Forums
Posted In Forum:

Home   login   MyForums  

Author Thread: Pagan should be a religious choice! =)
 scorpiomover
Msg: 19 (view)

Pagan should be a religious choice! =)
Posted: 4/14/2013 6:33:13 AM

I've been Pagan most of my life.... I'm a published author of Pagan writings... and celebrate Pagan holidays! Why is this not a choice for me in the list?
Government forms can't list every religion. There are thousands. The form would be 6 pages long. Anything not listed, is covered by "Other", just like Jedi, even though enough people answered "Jedi" on government forms, that it qualified as an officially recognised religion.

I want to see when "Sith" gets called a religion.
 scorpiomover
Msg: 13 (view)

The Catholic church, the last paradox on this planet...
Posted: 2/21/2013 8:50:15 AM

The weird concept of 'dedicating your life to God' is just so bizarre:
It's no different than dedicating your life to the army, or to teaching.

I am a straight man, and have never 'loved' another man. I might admire Tom Brady. but 'loving' him ?
My dad. My grandpa. My brothers. My uncles. My friends.

how many straight men you know are biologically even capable of being without a woman for an extended period of time ? Try not having sex for 6 months...
I can't believe you just said that. You can't be real. No-one can actually say that with a straight face.
 scorpiomover
Msg: 12 (view)

The value of science to atheism
Posted: 11/12/2012 6:41:45 AM