Show ALL Forums
Posted In Forum:

Home   login   MyForums  

Author Thread: who pays
 Moon_Rocket
Msg: 1106 (view)

who pays
Posted: 6/15/2017 2:45:50 AM
(Sigh) I wonder if the op is still around as this post is years old. my two cents worth? I like a first date to occur during the day and just for a coffee or light lunch. If things go swimmingly, we would progress on to dinner and even to a club or dancing later. I would pay for everything. If the date did not progress in this fashion, and the lady insisted that she pay for half the freight I would take it as read that she is not into me and say bye bye. As I am a good cook I really don't take her to restaurants after that. My dinners are pretty fabulous, we can drink without fear of the booze bus, she ain't going home and funny thing is, that ladies usually ask me out to dinner if they want to go out after that and they always want to pay, so I let them, but! I insist on providing the tip, and buying the drinks. Works for me.
 Moon_Rocket
Msg: 24 (view)

poetry
Posted: 1/16/2015 1:31:58 AM
Night falls softly
Like knickers dropping around ankles

And just like that
Day disappears from sight

Brackish thoughts occupy me
Take my mind cavorting contorting

Alone and adrift
On a ship with no rudder

That only heaves with the tide
Helpless and unable to navigate

In this sea of remorse
That we both wallow in

Till the sun blinks itself awake again
And the bailing starts in earnest.
 Moon_Rocket
Msg: 7 (view)

hy·po·thet·i·cal
Posted: 12/13/2014 2:47:56 AM
Gingerosity one, awesomefiftyman zero, and the winner is.............Oh my goodness...........it's Ginger, by a country mile! Say a few words for the camera pa-leeeze! Damn where's that dancing pickle when you need it!
 Moon_Rocket
Msg: 24 (view)

Religion into the bliss of insanity
Posted: 10/11/2014 2:27:47 AM