Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Show ALL Forums
Posted In Forum:

Home   login   MyForums  

Author Thread: Ancient grains
 tornado1
Msg: 40 (view)

Ancient grains
Posted: 8/28/2009 8:02:37 AM
I've been eating ancient grains for about 15 years, way before they became popular........a nutritionist told me about them, but at that time, you could only get them in health food stores. They are now available in most grocery stores in everything from breads and crackers to cereals. I'll never go back to "white" LOL.
 tornado1
Msg: 16 (view)

Do public schools = Fairy Tales?
Posted: 8/21/2009 8:17:40 AM

[Quote] Let them do what they choose while they are young that makes them happy in an artistic/creative/sports/team sense

Totally disagree!!!! Vigorously!
That is what used to be called anti authoritarian educations. The result still sit in out jails and mental institutions!

Mountain lion, I find your comment offensive. I respectfully suggest that you are wrong in this case and quite honestly, I'm surprised at your close-minded attitude. Education has absolutely nothing to do with those who end up in mental institutions, but someone else has already addressed this point.